Blog

Make Your Home in Hamilton

Andrew Caton is passionate about two things - Real Estate and the Greater Hamilton, Ontario area including Hamilton Mountain, Stoney Creek, Ancaster, Dundas and Waterdown. Through the blog we hope to share the best of our city as well as provide timely and helpful real estate advice - whether you're buying or selling a home.
1 minute reading time (279 words)

Hamilton, Ontario - Address Change Checklist for Moving Day

Hamilton, Ontario - Address Change Checklist for Moving Day

The excitement is building as the time draws near for your move!  There are so many things to remember when it comes time to make a move.  Let us help.   Below is a checklist of the people you will need to contact regarding your change of address:

 

Canada Post – change your address online with Canada Post at www.canadapost.com You can choose to forward your mail to your new address for one full year (costing approx. $100), which will give you time to catch all your mail requiring address changes, including those that may only come 2-3 times a year.


Hydro

Horizon Utilities - Hamilton www.horizonutilities.com

Burlington Hydro - www.burlingtonhydro.com

Oakville - www.oakvillehydro.com

 

Gas

Union Gas – www.uniongas.com

Enbridge Inc. – www.enbridge.com

Direct Energy – www.directenergy.com


Cable

Cogeco – www.cogeco.ca

Rogers – www.rogers.com

Shaw – www.shaw.ca

Source Cable – www.sourcecable.ca

 

Telephone / Internet

Teksavvy – www.teksavvy.com

Start – www.start.ca

Bell – www.bell.ca


Cell Phone

Bell – www.bell.ca

Telus – www.telus.com

Rogers – www.rogers.com

Koodo – www.koodomobile.com

Wind – www.windmobile.ca

Mobilicity – www.mobilicity.ca

Virgin – www.virginmobile.ca


Home Security

ADT – www.adt.ca

Protectron – www.protectron.com

Alarm Force – www.alarmforce.com

PasWord – www.pasword.com


Bank

RBC – www.rbc.com

CIBC – www.cibc.com

TD – www.tdcanadatrust.com

Scotia – www.scotiabank.com

BMO – www.bmo.com

President’s Choice – www.pcfinancial.ca

 

Hot Water Heater

Reliance – www.reliancehomecomfort.com

Direct Energy – www.directenergy.com

 

Other

Driver’s License –change address online at  www.ontario.ca

Health Card – change address online at www.ontario.ca

Doctor
Dentist
Your Employer
Newspaper delivery
Insurance
Magazines
Non-profits you support
Schools

If there is anything else we can do to help, do not hesitate to contact us at (905)573-1188!

Image Credit: Union Gas on their Opening Day in Hamilton, Ontario - October 22, 2013

Easy Fall Home Decor
Top 5 Reasons to Make Your Home in Hamilton

Related Posts

 
Make Your Move
905-573-1188
 

Latest Blogs

Andrew Caton
January 05
Hamilton Real Estate Blog
Are you preparing to sell your home? Those of us who have furry little frie...




Bi-Monthly News & Tips from Hamilton!
Relevant articles, gluten-free recipes and more from Andrew Caton.

Mailing List Sign-Up
Join Now